The Alabama Chess Federation (ACF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation and the United States Chess Federation affiliate for the state of Alabama. Our goal is to promote chess in this area for the benefit of all Alabama players. Toward that end, we provide advertising and other assistance for rated tournaments, as well as support for scholastic chess programs around the state. Bylaws and other significant ACF documents are available in our online archive.

Elected Officers & Delegate


President:Neil Dietschneil@chessinschools.us
Vice-President:David Hayeswebmaster@alabamachess.org
Secretary:Balagee Govindanbalageeg@gmail.com
Treasurer:Paul Nagerpaul.nager@austalusa.com
Scholastic VP (state scholastic championship organizer):Vacant
Director - Public Relations & USCF Alt. Delegate:Michael Ciamarraalabamachess@gmail.com
Education VP:Nancy Johnsonnancy@chessinschools.us
USCF Delegate:Gerald Larsonglarson@knology.net

ACF Staff / Volunteers

Antics Editor:Scott VaragonaAlabama.Chess.Editor@gmail.com
Membership Administrator:Jonathan Rasberryrazz.2014@yahoo.com
Tournament Reports & Calendar Editor:Caesar Lawrencecaesarchess@gmail.com
Web Content Manager:Neil Dietschneil@chessinschools.us
Webmaster: David Hayeswebmaster@alabamachess.org

Membership Information:

Any individual may become a Regular Member upon the payment of annual dues of $10.00. Regular Members may receive special publications or notices from ACF as they are issued. Any individual registered in kindergarten through the twelfth grade of a school located in the State of Alabama may become a non-voting Scholastic Member by payment of annual dues of $10.00. Scholastic Members may receive special student publications or notices from ACF as they are issued. Any organized group of chess players may become an Affiliate upon the payment of annual dues of $25.00 and the filing of an Affiliate Information Form with the Secretary of ACF.

Click "Membership / Join ACF" in the left menu.