The Alabama Chess Federation (ACF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation and the United States Chess Federation affilliate for the state of Alabama. Our goal is to promote chess in this area for the benefit of all Alabama players. Toward that end, we provide advertising and other assistance for rated tournaments, as well as support for scholastic chess programs around the state. Bylaws and other significant ACF documents are available in our online archive.

Officers & Staff:

President:Neil Dietschpresident@alabamachess.org
Vice-President:Vacantvp@alabamachess.org
Secretary:Michael Ciamarrasecretary@alabamachess.org
Treasurer:Paul Nagertreasurer@alabamachess.org
Scholastic VP:William Nashscholastic@alabamachess.org
Director of Public Relations & USCF Alt. Delegate:Michael Ciamarramedia@alabamachess.org
Education VP:Nancy Johnsonacis@alabamachess.org
Antics Editor:Scott Varagonaeditor@alabamachess.org
Acting Webmaster: Neil Dietschwebmaster@alabamachess.org
Web Content Manager:Neil Dietschwebmaster@alabamachess.org
Tournament Reports & Calendar Editor:Caesar Lawrencereports@alabamachess.org
Membership Administrator:Jonathan Rasberrymembership@alabamachess.org
USCF Delegate:Gerald Larson
 

Membership Information:

Any individual may become a Regular Member upon the payment of annual dues of $10.00. Regular Members may receive special publications or notices from ACF as they are issued. Any individual registered in kindergarten through the twelfth grade of a school located in the State of Alabama may become a non-voting Scholastic Member by payment of annual dues of $10.00. Scholastic Members may receive special student publications or notices from ACF as they are issued. Any organized group of chess players may become an Affiliate upon the payment of annual dues of $25.00 and the filing of an Affiliate Information Form with the Secretary of ACF.

Click "Membership / Join ACF" in the left menu.